This topic is locked

CHART Trx COunts & Amounts from Contents of LIST PAGE

11/17/2023 3:43:45 AM
PHPRunner General questions
K
KeithS author

I am using phpRunner 10.91 build 41242. I have been using phprunner since around 2008. In this situation, I have a list page with any number of transactions records shown. Each record has a TRX DATE and a TRX AMT. The records on this list page(s) are based on various searches and filters that the user has performed - eg: often by date range(s) and TRX types/categories etc. In any case, I simply want to have a way to chart the transactions listed in this list page(s) result set. It may be a few or it may be many thousands across many pages. I want my chart to show TOTAL TRXS and TOTAL AMOUNTS BY DATE so the user can see the profile of the TRXs over whatever the time period that the TRXs span.

I have charts like this from existing summary tables I have pre-built already. I have done extensive JS chart modifications with multiple axis and clickable points and range selections etc. The anychart stuff is excellent! People LOVE the interactivity of them! But in this case, the chart needs to be driven from the CURRENT RESULT SET within the CURRENT LIST page(s). For some reason (programmers block) I just do not see how to make this happen?!?!?!?!?! The data going into the chart is a count of TRXS and SUM(TRX_AMT) by TRX_DATE.

Ideally, I would like to have a button that allows the user to chart the data when they are ready as the full DB holds many many millions of TRXS and they would want to reduce the TRXs to the ones that they want to chart before the chart runs. If I really could have my dream functionality, I would like to think of it as (today), doing something like print or export (CHART) all or selected rows from the grid.