This topic is locked
[SOLVED]

Calling a stored procedure with parameters from a button server code in C#

6/22/2022 3:39:34 PM
ASPRunner.NET Tips and tricks
R
Rajesh author

I want to run a stored procedures in ASPrunner.net button for a record. I am looking for an example including C# server code to call a stored procedure from sql server with parameters.
Thanks in advance !

Rajesh

admin 6/22/2022

Check this article in the manual.

R
Rajesh author 6/23/2022

Hi Admin,

Thanks for the link.
I am new to C#.
I need to have 2 parameters, one is the fieldname of the current record and the other is session username. I am trying with just one variable first but getting the followin error.
"include\CommonEvents.cs(60,57): error CS0103: The name 'values' does not exist in the current context".
At this moment, I am using only the on server code in a button on a list page. (see attachment)

img alt

Thanks,
Rajesh

R
Rajesh author 6/23/2022

Here is what I tried but with an error while build
"include\CommonEvents.cs(61,73): error CS1525: Invalid expression term 'params'"
It looks like parameters passing from client to server has some issue, any help is appreciated.

-Rajesh

==========================================================================
Client Before:
params["ModifiedBy"] = $SESSION["UserID"];

Server:
// Call procedure with 2 parameters ID and parameter ModifiedBy
dynamic record = button.getCurrentRecord();
result["ID"] = record["ID"];
//string sql = DB.PrepareSQL("EXEC spSetMODcurrent ':1'", values["ID"].ToString());
string sql = DB.PrepareSQL("EXEC spSetMODcurrent ':1,:2'", result["ID"],params["ModifiedBy"]);
DB.Exec(sql);

P
ppradhan@live.com 6/23/2022

@Rajesh, not sure if session in phprunner and asprunner is same, but we use $_SESSION["UserID"] in phprunner.
You have used $SESSION without underscore....

R
Rajesh author 6/23/2022

I am using Netrunner10.6 , server code is working with hardcoded values now.