This topic is locked
[SOLVED]

Master add page + add detail record in popup not iniline

7/5/2019 10:24:33 PM
PHPRunner General questions
woodey2002 author

Hi Guys
A quick question if I may.
In my project I have a master-detail relationship setup between two, tables patient (master) and checkup (detail)
Everything is working as expected however when I add a NEW MASTER record, I would very much like to have on the master add page, an add new button which opens in a popup for the detail rather the only option I can see of add inline for the detail record.
If I choose to edit a master record I can see the behaviour I want for the detail record i.e. an add new button which opens a popup and no inline add.
I have been trying this for ages with no luck.
On the master add page, I can't seem to be able to find an option use the add new button which opens the details table add page in a popup.
Is possible to have that?
If not do you know any workarounds? As I would love to keep all fields in a single master add/edit record showing details in tabs rather having to use the standard master list page and detail table link tabs.
Is it worth my while at maybe deleting the inline add button for the detail table and adding a custom button for detail add new which opens a popup
Many thanks,

J

lefty 7/6/2019

Hi Guys
A quick question if I may.
In my project I have a master-detail relationship setup between two, tables patient (master) and checkup (detail)
Everything is working as expected however when I add a NEW MASTER record, I would very much like to have on the master add page, an add new button which opens in a popup for the detail rather the only option I can see of add inline for the detail record.
If I choose to edit a master record I can see the behaviour I want for the detail record i.e. an add new button which opens a popup and no inline add.
I have been trying this for ages with no luck.