Forums: AJAX pagination and sorting with PHPRunner 10.1 - Forums

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

AJAX pagination and sorting with PHPRunner 10.1 Sorting will always reload the whole page Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   wpl 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 167
  • Joined: 27-October 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany

Posted 15 May 2019 - 07:45 AM

Dear Runners,

did anybody also observe the following behaviour with PHPRunner v.10.1, latest build?

Created a very simple listpage, with "List page settings":

"AJAX search, pagination and sorting" and "Reorder records when clicking on column header"

checked.

After building the app and clicking on any column header, the records will get sorted as expected, but the app will always fire a "GET" event for sorting
and, thus, reload the complete page instead of the data grid part only. PHPRunner 9.8 will send these requests via POST.

Regards
0

#2 User is offline   wpl 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 167
  • Joined: 27-October 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany

Posted 31 May 2019 - 06:22 AM

View Postwpl, on 15 May 2019 - 08:45 AM, said:

Dear Runners,

did anybody also observe the following behaviour with PHPRunner v.10.1, latest build?

Created a very simple listpage, with "List page settings":

"AJAX search, pagination and sorting" and "Reorder records when clicking on column header"

checked.

After building the app and clicking on any column header, the records will get sorted as expected, but the app will always fire a "GET" event for sorting
and, thus, reload the complete page instead of the data grid part only. PHPRunner 9.8 will send these requests via POST.

Regards


Nobody to comment on that? I started digging around a little and found in "include/myTable_settings.php":

	$tmyTable[".listAjax"] = true;
	//	temporary
	$tmyTable[".listAjax"] = false;
	$tmyTable[".audit"] = false;


And in "c:\Program Files\PHPRunner10.1\source\include\settings.php"

##if @TABLE.bListAJAX && @TABLE.strDataSourceTable!="admin_members" && @TABLE.strDataSourceTable!="admin_rights"##
	$tdata##@TABLE.strShortTableName##[".listAjax"] = true;
##else##
$tdata##@TABLE.strShortTableName##[".listAjax"] = false;
##endif##
//	temporary
$tdata##@TABLE.strShortTableName##[".listAjax"] = false;


Any hint on that?
0

#3 User is offline   admin 

  • Administrator
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 16465
  • Joined: 03-February 03
  • Gender:Male

Posted 31 May 2019 - 03:28 PM

I guess nobody else experienced this issue. You can upload it to Demo Account and contact support directly - we will take a look.
Best regards,
Sergey Kornilov
0

#4 User is offline   wpl 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 167
  • Joined: 27-October 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany

Posted 31 May 2019 - 07:45 PM

admin,

thanks for your input. Since I am using a simple SQLite-DB there seems to be no possibility for an upload.
But I could prepare a zip-file with the project file, data and description and send it to support.
0

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users