This topic is locked

Browser Loading Speeds

4/18/2019 4:42:19 AM
ASPRunner.NET General questions
D
DCherrington author

In various projects that we've been using ASPRunner.NET for in our organisation, I've noticed that there is quite a difference between loading pages in Google Chrome and loading pages in Microsoft Internet Explorer.
This particularly affects list pages where we have many rows of data (in excess of 10000 rows).
What types of browser are other people using for the projects, and does anyone else experience differences in loading times between different browser types like we do? Just wondered if there was a reason.

jadachDevClub member 4/18/2019

I work in a hospital and we also have many apps in the environment built with ASPRunner.Net.
Our default browser is IE11. I also use Chrome personally.
I really haven't noticed much of a difference.
What browser is running slow for you? If it's IE, it could be policies, configuration, etc. from the server/network folks. I know where I am, they are constantly messing with IE.

admin 4/18/2019

It is a bit strange. Usually amount of data you have only matters for server side code and version/type of browser normally doesn't matter (unless you want to display all 10000 records on one page).

D
DCherrington author 4/23/2019

I work in a hospital and we also have many apps in the environment built with ASPRunner.Net.
Our default browser is IE11. I also use Chrome personally.
I really haven't noticed much of a difference.
What browser is running slow for you? If it's IE, it could be policies, configuration, etc. from the server/network folks. I know where I am, they are constantly messing with IE.

I'm in the same situation, working for a hospital here in the UK. We also use the same default browsers, so I'll definitely look into the policies and configuration setup of the browser to see if we can spot something.

J
jetsguy 6/13/2019