This topic is locked

Master-Detail Calculation

4/2/2019 12:13:35 AM
PHPRunner General questions
E
ehwagner author

I am new to phprunner and need some help. I have a master-detail edit page and I need to do a calculation involving master fields and a sum total of a column in the detail section. The picture below depicts what I am trying to do. I have read javascript examples for calculations on the fly which is fine for the master fields, but I don't know how to retrieve the sum total of the detail. The calculation does not need to performed upon showing the page, but if master money or factor change or if the sum total of the detail section is changed (add,edit,delete detail rows) then the calculation should be performed and displayed. Any help would greatly be appreciated. This is pretty important to me. Thank you in advance.

admin 4/3/2019

This is possible but not straightforward and a fair amount of coding will be required. The main issue is that we do not have an API to access details table info on the master Add page. Also re-calculation should happen when details records are deleted, added or edited.
The closest we have is an Invoice template where similar calculation is implemented:

https://xlinesoft.com/invoice

A
ayctech 4/4/2019

I did it with jQuery
in your case it would be input[name^=value_precio_total_detalle], the calculations I put in javascript onload of the detail so that it calculates in the cabezera
go through all the selections

$('select[name^=value_precio_total_detalle] option:selected').each(function() {

if ($(this).val().length > 0) {

add += Number($(this).val());

}

})
if (add>0){

$("input[id^=value_precio_total_cobros]").val(add);

}

E
ehwagner author 4/9/2019

I did it with jQuery
in your case it would be input[name^=value_precio_total_detalle], the calculations I put in javascript onload of the detail so that it calculates in the cabezera
go through all the selections