This topic is locked

Multiple workflows in a single PHPRunner application

3/29/2018 8:00:43 AM
PHPRunner Tips and Tricks
fhumanes author

I have been working with PHPRunner for many years, since version 4.2.
Because of the type of work I do, I have always missed the fact that I did not have a good solution to manage multiple workflow in a single application.
Now, with version 9.8, which has many more features, I have created a base code to support this multi-workflow solution.
The requirements of the development are:

• Must manage the generation of Word documents in its DOCX format, in addition to other formats such as PDF.
  • Must be able to store and manage DOCS document, PDF and any other format that is required.
  • Must be multiflow or manage in the same product several workflows so that users only have to connect to a single application.
  • The procedures should only appear and allow execution if the user is authorized.
  • The users will have a different security system depending on the type of file.
  • The system will have a management of "Alerts" to remember situations that require action by users to a date.
  • The PHPRunner construction philosophy must be maintained to maintain the productivity of this product.
  • It must be easily integrated with any other system. Whenever possible, webservices technology will be used for these integrations.
    I think the product meets all of them.
    The documentation is in Spanish and you can try it and download it from https://fhumanes.com/blog/workflow/
    If you need anything about it, please, contact me.
    P.S.
    I am interested in finding an alternative solution to Jasperserver so that the whole solution is PHP 100%

fhumanes author 7/17/2018

With the experience of a development using the product has been updated:

• Solved of detected problems.
  • Improvements in control of access to tables.
  • Improvements and examples of interface of forms of procedures.