Forums: [SOLVED] stacking column - Forums

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

[SOLVED] stacking column stacking column with one data series Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   rwarwick 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 26-February 13

Posted 12 August 2018 - 07:59 PM

I figure there has to be a simple answer to this.

I have a single series of data that return three rows of data:

account wip
1 101001 100876.00
2 101003 83769.03
2 101006 2098.86

I would like to stack the wip data as a bar column.
All I can do is get three columns, one of each.
0

#2 User is offline   admin 

  • Administrator
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 16109
  • Joined: 03-February 03
  • Gender:Male

Posted 15 August 2018 - 09:42 PM

Can you post a screenshot that would explain what you are after?
Best regards,
Sergey Kornilov
0

#3 User is offline   rwarwick 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 26-February 13

Posted 16 August 2018 - 02:41 AM

This is a link to the output: https://1drv.ms/u/s!...jZehVFKEQ8YbIZw

This is a link to the result: https://1drv.ms/u/s!...kYFthhWjRTcfzUg

I am looking to have one column by stacking each of the three results on top of each other.
It works if there is one row of data with three fields but not three rows of data with one field in each.

I am using a CASE statement to retrieve the data so I am typing SQL directly rather than Query Designer.

Thanks for any suggestions.

Rick
0

#4 User is offline   admin 

  • Administrator
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 16109
  • Joined: 03-February 03
  • Gender:Male

Posted 16 August 2018 - 09:14 PM

The only way to implement a stacked column is to have multiple data series meaning that you need a separate data column for each series.
Best regards,
Sergey Kornilov
0

#5 User is offline   rwarwick 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 26-February 13

Posted 18 August 2018 - 03:17 PM

View Postadmin, on 16 August 2018 - 09:14 PM, said:

The only way to implement a stacked column is to have multiple data series meaning that you need a separate data column for each series.


That's too bad but at least I know now.
Thank you for your help.

Rick
0

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users