This topic is locked

Bootstrap theming

5/11/2018 2:02:41 AM
PHPRunner General questions
M
MikeT author

(As I'm still fairly new to phpRunner this might be common knowledge or maybe I'm doing something horrible....;-)).
Had to customize some things for my first phpR-project that's using bootstrap.

There might be better solutions, but here's how I did it since the themes are base on Bootswatch:
-close phpRunner (don't know if this is necessary, but I'd advise to not do the below steps with your project loaded)

-Duplicate and rename your preferred Theme-Folder in phpRunner/styles/bootstrap

-GoTo www.bootstrap-live-customizer.com'>www.bootstrap-live-customizer.com/'>https://www.bootstrap-live-customizer.com'>www.bootstrap-live-customizer.com/ and load the Bootswatch-Theme your customization should be based on (use the link on top right "Select predefined theme").

-Tweak the theme in the menu on the right, you'll see a preview on the left

-When finished click on "Download" (top of screen, dropdown) & and download bootstrap.min.css

-Open the file bootstrap-theme.min.css in the folder you copied and renamed before, delete all the contents

-Open your downloaded custom bootstrap.min.css

-Copy paste all from bootstrap.min.css to bootstrap-theme.min.css, save bootstrap-theme.min.css, close the file

-start phpRunner, goto Style, you should now be able to select your new theme.
Of course you can also download the sources (Sass etc.) from bootswatch or www.bootstrap-live-customizer.com'>www.bootstrap-live-customizer.com and do the customizations with local tools and compile a min.css file.

For not to deep modifications www.bootstrap-live-customizer.com'>www.bootstrap-live-customizer.com is a real time-saver.

M
MikeT author 5/14/2018

one thing:
you might need to check the css you generated on https://www.bootstrap-live-customizer.com for external references...