This topic is locked
[SOLVED]

Conditionally hiding DIV in Child record View page

3/15/2018 12:23:08 PM
ASPRunner.NET General questions
S
swiersman author

Hi All,
This is my first time using relational tables in ASPRunner, but I hope someone has a answer for this:

1. I created an app that is called "ServiceCenter". It has a number of fields it pulls from the parent table.
  2. It also has a child table included called "Details".
  3. Everything works great when Adding, Editing and Viewing records.
  4. When I go to conditionally hide one of the DIVs in "Service Center" in the EVENTS\dbo.ServiceCenter\View Page\JavaScript OnLoad and insert the following it works great:
    var xxxxxx = Runner.getControl(pageid,'xxxxx');

if(xxxxxx.getValue()=='xxxxxxx)
    document.getElementById("xxxxxxxxx").style.display = 'none';
    end if

5. When I go to conditionally hide one of the DIVs in "Details" (Child table) in either the EVENTS\dbo.Details\View Page\JavaScript OnLoad or EVENTS\dbo.Details\List Page\JavaScript OnLoad with the above script nothing happens.
    Does anyone know how to solve this or if you can conditionally hide a div in a child table?
    Many Thanks,
    Scott

admin 3/15/2018

I'm not really sure what are "divs in a child table". Is that something that you added manually?
Anyway, the same code should work as long as you specified a correct ID of HTML element.

I
i.NoLim 3/16/2018

I'm not really sure what are "divs in a child table". Is that something that you added manually?
Anyway, the same code should work as long as you specified a correct ID of HTML element.

I think he's talking about an HTML <div> tag.
I agree with admin. I have a similar set up as yours and the following code works for me.
https://xlinesoft.com/asprunnernet/docs/hidefield_js.htm

S
swiersman author 3/16/2018

Thanks All,
Upon further investigation, it looks like that java script API and the below script can only be used for ADD/EDIT/VIEW.