Forums: [SOLVED] color picker - Forums

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

[SOLVED] color picker color picker Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   heilman 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 26
  • Joined: 28-February 15

Posted 14 March 2018 - 01:21 PM

I'm trying to implement use of the color picker in ASP .NET ver 9.8...

The Help doc says choose Edit as Color picker on any Add / Edit page...

But I do not see any such option in the Visual Editor??

I've attached snap shot of help doc and the add page working on below ( url links )


https://screencast.com/t/mEuBYmp9[/media]

https://screencast.com/t/cuPzYhDRjW4t
0

#2 User is offline   admin 

  • Administrator
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 15955
  • Joined: 03-February 03

Posted 14 March 2018 - 02:33 PM

Double-click on a field in Visual Editor and choose Colorpicker under 'Edit as' settings of that field.
Best regards,
Sergey Kornilov
0

#3 User is offline   heilman 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 26
  • Joined: 28-February 15

Posted 14 March 2018 - 03:04 PM

Sergey

SOLVED


See below detailed documentation on what I did to SOLVE it and how it is working...

you may wish to post this as well... since looks like others are interesting in this as well...

Thanks a million....



Color picker in ADD / EDIT Pages…

use a custom field in ADD/EDIT pages as per the documentation in the HELP ( see below snap shot)

field must be a text field ( VarChar (10) will do )

open Page in HTML mode

Go to the field that is to be the color picker field

Wack the field and add the following ( see below / attached snap shot )

<input type=“color” id=“pkcolor”/>

( bonus… can use css to format the input tag as well )

/* to adjust input type color height here , modify to your hearts desires… */
input[type="color"]{ padding: 0px 0px; width: 11px; height: 11px; border: 0px solid #ccc; border-radius: 3px; }

use the before edit events as per below help documentation to trap / use the field value…

Wala…

In Visual Studio on ADD / EDIT Page Field in HTML mode / what looks like in Visual Studio

https://screencast.com/t/AH0YB9duXIaR

This is what it looks like on the web page...

https://screencast.com/t/xiIxFxRx

And this is per the help documentation ASP .NET ver 9.8

https://screencast.com/t/tVudj4wBEhNa
0

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked