Forums: How to insert a control on the screen List page? - Forums

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

How to insert a control on the screen List page? Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Daviant 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 31-March 17

Posted 27 November 2017 - 09:25 PM

Regards; I need your guidance

I have a List Page of several years of invoices separated into Tabs for months. My goal is to insert a control similar to "Displaying 1 - 10 of XXX" but in that control I can filter the year of the documents that are listed. That is my goal, but I would use any way to have the option to filter per year without leaving the "list page" view.

Is this possible to do ?
(Google translator)
0

#2 User is offline   admin 

  • Administrator
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 15687
  • Joined: 03-February 03

Posted 30 November 2017 - 02:13 PM

You can insert 'Code snippet' into your page and create/display your control in that code snippet. This sample illustrates the idea:
https://xlinesoft.co..._for_search.htm
Best regards,
Sergey Kornilov
0

#3 User is offline   Daviant 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 31-March 17

Posted 30 November 2017 - 09:51 PM

View Postadmin, on 30 November 2017 - 10:13 AM, said:

You can insert 'Code snippet' into your page and create/display your control in that code snippet. This sample illustrates the idea:
https://xlinesoft.co..._for_search.htm


First of all thanks for the response. I was testing the code but being very large the table exceeds the connection time when loading the dates. This can be done by loading the years in an array with the years (2015, 2016,2017) and selecting one will filter the view. I currently filter with the function YEAR ("date"), but I need to incorporate it so that a user can do it directly.

(Google translate)
0

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked