Forums: [SOLVED] Error when using MS SQL DB - Forums

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1

[SOLVED] Error when using MS SQL DB it appears to assume MySQL DB

#1 User is offline   timnorvel 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 233
  • Joined: 21-September 07

Posted 30 December 2013 - 05:01 PM

Hello,

It appears this plugin assumes a DB of MySQL. I am using MS SQL 2008 and, with debugging turned on to show the query, I get this output and error:


SELECT DISTINCT `JobID`,`JobTitle`,`StoreDepartmentName` FROM `vJobTitles` ORDER BY `JobTitle`

Microsoft SQL Server Native Client 10.0 error '80040e14'

Incorrect syntax near '`'.


I believe the "`" should be "[". Can I adjust this in the source files somewhere?

Thanks,
Tim
0

#2 User is offline   admin 

  • Administrator
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 15433
  • Joined: 03-February 03

Posted 30 December 2013 - 10:58 PM

Make sure you run the latest version of plugin. This issue was fixed in the latest version of plugin.
Best regards,
Sergey Kornilov
0

#3 User is offline   timnorvel 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 233
  • Joined: 21-September 07

Posted 31 December 2013 - 07:51 PM

Ah yes, it had been a while since I downloaded it. The latest version works well.

Thanks. Happy New Year.
Tim
0

Page 1 of 1


Fast Reply